比較/最上

The harder they come the harder they’ll fall, one and all.
1975 Jimmy Cliff HARDER THEY COME

I’m as free as a bird now. And this bird you cannot change
1973 Lynyrd Skynyrd FREE BIRD

You’re as smooth as Tennessee whiskey, you’re as sweet as strawberry wine, you’re as warm as a glass of brandy, and I stay stoned on your love all the time.
1981 Dean Dillon “Tennessee Whiskey”

And it breaks her heart to think her love is only given to a man with hands as cold as ice
1972 Eagles LYIN’ EYES

As sure as night is dark and day is light, I keep you on my mind both day and night.
1968 Johnny Cash I WALK THE LINE

At night a candle’s brighter than the sun
1987 Sting ENGLISHMAN IN NEW YORK

We don’t let our hair grow long and shaggy, like the hippies out in San Francisco do.
1969 Merle Haggard OKIE MUSKOGEE

My mouth was like an ashtray I’d been lickin’ but I lit my first and watched a small kid
cussin’ at a can that he was kicking
1969 Kris Kristofferson SUNDAY MORNIN’ COMIN’ DOWN

Football’s still the roughest thing on campus.
1969 Merle Haggard OKIE MUSKOGEE

We still wave Old Glory down at the courthouse. And white lightnin’s still the biggest thrill of all.
1969 Merle Haggard OKIE FROM MUSKOGEE

If you love me half as much as I love you
You wouldn’t worry me half as much as you do
You’re nice to me when there’s no one else around
You only build me up to let me down

If you missed me half as much as I miss you
You wouldn’t stay away half as much as you do
I know that I would never feel so blue
If you only loved me half as much as I love you

1952 Hank Williams Sr.

コメントを残す