不定詞

I find it very, very easy to be true.
1968 Johnny Cash I WALK THE LINE

Just look closer, it’s easy to trace the tracks of my tears.
1965 Smokey Robinson: THE TRACKS OF MY TEARS

And I’ve seen a good man go wrong
2002 Hank Williams iii: WHISKEY, WEED AND WOMEN

Some folks came to say farewell or see what all we had to sell; some just came to shake my daddy’s hand.
Merle Haggard CALIFORNIA COTTONFIELDS

We don’t let our hair grow long and shaggy, like the hippies out in San Francisco do.
1969 Merle Haggard OKIE IN MUSKOGEE

And I’m proud to be an Okie from Muskogee, a place where even squares can have a ball.
1969 Merle Haggard OKIE IN MUSKOGEE

And I shaved my face and combed my hair, and stumbled down the stairs to meet the day.
1969 Kris Kristofferson SUNDAY MORNIN’ COMIN’ DOWN

I’m a cool rocking Daddy in the U.S.A., born in the U.S.A.
1984 Bruce Springsteen BORN IN THE U.S.A.

See me walking down Fifth Avenue!
1988 Sting ENGLISHMAN IN NEW YORK

He stood there looking at me, and I saw him smile.
1969 Johnny Cash A BOY NAMED SUE

Much to my surprise, there she was, sitting in a corner, a little bleary.
1977 Rolling Stones FARAWAY EYES

Then I crossed the empty street and caught the Sunday smell of someone fryin’ chicken
1969 Kris Kristofferson SUNDAY MORNIN’ COMIN’ DOWN

At an old saloon in the street of mud, there at the table dealing stud, sat the dirty mangy dog that named me Sue.
1969 Johnny Cash (Shel Silverstein) A BOY NAMED SUE

I like my toast done on one side
1987 Sting ENGLISHMAN IN NEW YORK

As I watch the sun set slowly I hold back the tears
2002 Hank Williams iii: WHISKEY, WEED AND WOMEN

I saw him looking at me and smile

1969 Johnny Cash A BOY NAMED SUE

コメントを残す